PLEASE NOTE: We've noticed that the browser's Javascript setting have been turned off or your browser doesn't support Javascript. Scorptec requires Javascript to function properly. Please enable javascript in your browser settings.

COVID-19: VIC RETAIL OPERATING AS CONTACTLESS DRIVE AND COLLECT ONLY. NSW RETAIL CLICK & COLLECT ONLY. Learn More

Scorptec Review

Testimonials: What our customers are saying about us.
James
 
Very impressed by the service - 2015-01-22

I am just writing to let you know that as a first time customer to Scorptec, I was very impressed by the service that was delivered to me. I called to purchase a Gigabyte 780 ti ghz edition graphics card that was listed on your website. There was only one exdemo card left and I called to see if it was available. Unfortunately I don't remember the name of your representative that I spoke to (I hope you can figure that out and pat him on the back), but he was very friendly and patient as I had to transfer some funds while I was on the call to make a purchase from my VISA. My dealings with many other computer stores tend to leave a cold and short impression from their technical staff (I know I am guilty of this too at times) but I had quite the opposite experience here. I was not only happy with the interaction with your staff but also in the speed of the delivery of my item. I was told to expect delivery on Thursday (today) but I had the card in my hot little hands yesterday afternoon. This attracted many comments from my peers at the speed of the delivery. Despite being in Western Australia, I will be keeping Scorptec in mind for future purchases.

James, WA
Bobby
 
Excellent Customer Service Every Time! - 2015-01-16

Thanks Camera M (clayton) for being so prompt in getting our order organized so quickly!

Bobby, VIC
Andrew
 
Excellent Work! - 2015-01-13

Hi there, I just wanted to give some feedback on your service for my most recent order. This was my first order with Scorptec, as I have shopped pretty exclusively with a competitor. However, they dropped the ball on a few orders recently, and so I put through an order with you. I was amazed. Within a couple of hours, my order was packed and shipped, then received the next day. It may have only been a CPU, but that was outstanding. Thank you. I look forward to ordering with you in the future. Excellent work! Andrew

Andrew, ACT
John
 
Very Happy - 2015-01-11

Dear sir i purchased a computer case and lighting for it on Friday 9/1/15, I was helped out by a young chap there, i was in you shop for a 10min max only i got my gear and was on my way very happy. I feel that i have found a diamond in the ruff of computer shops SCORPTEC and BTW thank you for the mug, Cheers, John.

John, VIC
David
 
Recommended - 2015-01-08

Thanks for getting back to me. For reference, based on the service received from Scorptec itself, I recommended a friend use you to purchase some hardware that they required. They were also very happy at the speed in which you fulfilled the order.

David, NSW
Nicholas
 
Very Good Service - 2015-01-04

Hello, I'd imagine that you'd tend to get more complaints than praise, given the nature of customer service, so I'd like to note that I received very good service when dealing with a computer problem. Luke from Support helped set up the return of the computer, and the South Melbourne store team answered my queries, assessed and fixed the computer quickly and explained the issue to me. Thanks to those involved. Regards, Nicholas.

Nicholas, VIC
Scott
 
Prompt friendly service. - 2015-01-02

Just wanted to compliment Chris for his prompt friendly service. Thank you.

Scott, NSW
Daniel
 
Super happy with the service - 2014-12-31

I placed an online order yesterday for a couple of stock items. Less than 21 hours later the package arrives on my doorstep in Wagga! Super happy with the service. Now to get back to rebuilding that RAID array...

Daniel, NSW
Win
 
Excellent & Prompt Service - 2014-12-24

We received our order today. We thank you for your excellent and prompt service. we really appreciate it. We wish you a peaceful Christmas and a Happy New Year 2015.

Win, VIC
Jim
 
Fast response time - 2014-12-09

Love the 'build a system' website! Ordering and communication with support was easy and fast response time. My system was built and shipped quickly with no fuss. Arrived in excellent condition, well packed and I had it running within 10 minutes! THANK YOU SCORPTEC!

Jim, NSW
Jules
 
Amazing Delivery Speed - 2014-12-09

Thank you for supplying the CPU I ordered this morning. I ordered online and the speed of the delivery was amazing. I pressed the button at 11:00am and the package arrived just after 2:00pm. I wasn't even expecting to receive it today! I'll be sure to tell others of your level of service. Thanks again.

Jules, VIC
Nathan
 
The only place I'll shop if I have the choice - 2014-12-08

Scorptech consistently provide amazing customer service. They're always pleasant to deal with, provide good advice and respond to all queries and issues promptly. Not to mention you're treated like a person not like an order number. If I'm the decision-maker, Scorptech is where I'll go for all electronics / computing gear. Keep up the good work, team!

Nathan, VIC
Kayne
 
Pass on my thanks - 2014-12-05

Morning guys. I brought a Radeon 280x back to your Rowville store on Friday as it was failing to post. The tech there was great (sorry didn't catch his name). He suggested updating the bios on the motherboard (GAX79-UD5) as the card was working at the store. Just wanted to pass on my thanks as it solved the issue.

Kayne, VIC
Ian
 
Extremely knowledgeable - 2014-11-24

I recently purchased a SanDisk SSD and USB stick from your South Melbourne store. Thomas was extremely knowledgeable and as a result enabled me to make the 'right' purchase! The level of customer service he provided was outstanding. Consequently, I left the store feeling extremely satisfied and pleased with my shopping experience. I will definitely continue shopping with Scorptec in the future! Cheers!

Ian, VIC
John
 
Very impressed - 2014-11-22

I was very impressed with your service and your prices and how fast you have orders ready and it was delivered at my door in a couple of days so I have made a second order with you thank you for good service.

John, VIC
Adam
 
Insanely quick delivery 10/10 - 2014-11-19

I placed an order for a few products at about 7pm on Monday. I was expecting to get my delivery in about 3-5 days. To my surprise, the damn thing is delivered 3pm the next day! I'll be blunt. Holy shit, that's the fastest I've ever received an order. To have something packaged and delivered that quickly is insane. 10/10. Definitely going to order from here again.

Adam, VIC
Neal
 
Excellent Service - 2014-11-18

Hi. Just want to say thanks for the excellent service with my purchase of WD hard drives. Ordered them yesterday and have them now upgrading my Drobo today. Cheers.

Neal, ACT
Stuart
 
Outstanding service - 2014-11-15

Thanks guys, my order was received today. All is good with it. Thanks for your outstanding service. Couldn't be happier :) Cheers!

Stuart, WA
Richard
 
My appreciation - 2014-11-13

I would just like to send my appreciation for rapidly taking care of various complications my order of computer parts. I had to make a change to the order and had paid twice due to complications with what I later discovered was due to a MasterCard computing error. I am going to start telling my friends to buy their computer parts from you.

Richard, WA
Alan
 
Excellent Service - 2014-11-10

Excellent customer service and great prices. Really happy with the staff at South Melbourne store. Have to travel quite a distance from home but will definitely be a returning customer.

Alan, VIC